Posted in Uncategorized

Time to change the habits

Its been nearly 2 months since I last wrote for my blog. There are quite a lot of reasons for it.

  1. I went to US to meet my hubby and my bro. It was a 3 week vacation and really really necessary for me. My routine had become boring and this was  a welcome change. Plus I met my hubby after a year. So happy and satisfied with this trip.
  2. I seem to have got back to my old habit. If I don’t do something for 2 weeks, the brain and body feel lazy to start it again. I have tried again and again to break this habit but no luck. Looks like I have to try harder.
  3. I am not able to decide what direction my blog should go. So the brain is not coming up with ideas.

I am going to try and write atleast 1 article a week for this blog about any topic that comes to mind. Plus I will write the stories for TOI Write India contest. I missed the first two. I have already started writing for this month’s contest. Lets hope I am able to complete it on time.

Wish me luck.

4 thoughts on “Time to change the habits

  1. Hi. I know this post was from a year ago, and a lot must have changed from then.

    Still, after reading this.. I wanted to share with you some of the things that helped me around the blogosphere. I hope you check it out: https://dailywarriors.wordpress.com/2016/10/30/blogging-tips-for-beginners/

    I can really relate to #2, and I’m currently trying to make it a habit to write on a daily basis and be consistent with the things I want and need to do. Hope to have you along this journey with me. ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

